What’s in my Ipsy box?

This is the design up for the March beauty bag. It's colorful, fun and vibrant. Just like me!

This is the design up for the March beauty bag. It’s colorful, fun and vibrant. Just like me!

I know what I’m getting in my March 2014 Ipsy beauty bag!!!! Read on for photos, what I think of each product and how much I’m saving with Ipsy! 

I am just so ridiculously excited. I have never signed up for anything like this before. It’s such a little treat that is so inexpensive. It’s silly not to sign up. It’s $10 per month and if you sign up using this link then I get some extra goodies. If you sign up and promote your link you’ll get them too!

Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie in Get Ready

Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie in Get Ready

Okay, here is the deal with lip color. I never wear it. I always thought it looked horrible on me. I’ve recently been experimenting with a few old lip colors I do have and I realized that they look nice. I have medium sized lips with a nicely defined upper lip. In fact, I think they’re perfect for a nice matte red color. Also, I’ve been an avid user of Bare Minerals for a solid ten years so, this is going to be awesome. The price of this beauty elsewhere is $18.00.

Nicole by O-P-I Roughles in On What Grounds

Nicole by O-P-I Roughles in On What Grounds

Textured polish. Hmm. I’m not sure how I feel about this one. I’m willing to try just about anything but I already feel like the texture will irk me. I think the color is beautiful and after reviewing some swatches you can see small bits of brown and dark blue speckles. The price on this is $7.99. 

Be a Bombshell Bora Bora Eye Shadow Quad

Be a Bombshell Bora Bora Eye Shadow Quad

This is intimidating for me and there are a few reasons why. I used to where makeup quite frequently and even when I was wearing it, I never gravitated towards these bold colors. I simply don’t know how to use them! Anyone who just starts out can learn, though. I will not let this intimidate me! Cost on this is $16.00.

Pixi Flawless Beauty Primer

Pixi Flawless Beauty Primer

Lastly is this Pixi Flawless Beauty Primer. I am looking forward to this one as well. Most reviews I’ve seen on this product states that it gives your skin a healthy and youthful glow with or without makeup. Sometimes, you just don’t feel like going the extra mile and putting on your second face. For these days, I think this will be perfect. I will use it a lot in the summer most likely. I attend a lot of parties and I like to keep makeup at a minimum. Your sweating, going in the pool and having water balloon fights (I’m 28). You don’t want a full face. Throw this on with some blush, liquid eyeliner (waterproof) and some lip gloss to reapply. Done deal! Price on this is showing $22.00 but I’m not sure on the sizing. 

So, there you have it. In total, the products come to $63.99 and I spent just $10.00 with free shipping. How can you beat that? You can’t! This makes a great gift for that beauty connoisseur in your life. So, if you like what you see go here and sign up!

That’s all from me for now. Have a spectacular and beautiful day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Makeup, Previews

Leave a Reply

