NYX, Ipsy, Ulta, Sephora, Benefit, IT Cosmetics and outfits for spring and summer, oh my!

Happy spring!

Happy spring!

Alright, kids. I’ve got a bit of a post here for ya. It’s been a few days since I’ve written and since then I’ve gone shopping, put together some spring/summer outfits and gotten things delivered. Let’s jump right in! 

First and foremost, I got my NYX order that I placed about a week and a half ago.

Sexy packaging!

Sexy packaging!

I just loved the packaging that this came in. It was adorable and I was not expecting it! 

NYX butter gloss, The Curve, lip liner and jumbo eye pencil.

NYX butter gloss, The Curve, lip liner and jumbo eye pencil.

The butter glosses were purchased in flavors Creme Brulee, Angel Food Cake and Maple Blondie. I’ll be honest.. none of these have any type of flavor or scent. The color of all three are pretty great. The only one I found to clash with my skin was Maple Blondie. Another downside of this product is the stickiness. I hate, hate, hate sticky lip gloss. When compared to my CoverGirl Wet Slicks lip gloss, it’s downright glue. I used my EOS lip balm as a base and then put one of these on top and that seemed to take the sticky feeling away. 

I haven’t tried The Curve yet. I’ve imitated using it though. It’s… odd. Maybe it’ll be easier for a newbie like me to use? I really don’t know until I give it a try. Today we’ve been extra busy and we will be tonight too so, no play time for Nikki. That will be left for tomorrow! 

The jumbo pencil in white has not been used either. I think it’s really going to make my Coastal Scents shadows pop. I’m thinking of using the coral colors in my original 88 palette for my birthday so we will see how the pencil works. 

Lastly is the lip liner. Now, I’m not sure if this was a free gift or if it was given to me because my order took a long time to be processed. I didn’t order it and my receipt shows it wasn’t ordered. I haven’t used it yet but it seems to match all of my glosses. Perhaps it was a special promo gift? Who knows!? 

March Ipsy Glam Bag

March Ipsy Glam Bag

I finally got my March Ipsy Glam Bag! This is my first ever bag and I was just super excited about it arriving. On to some reviews!

The nail polish is weird. I can’t lie. If you’re not used to textured nail polish then this will be a bit jarring for you. I love, love, love the color. The good thing about the texture is it adds depth to your look but it doesn’t snag on anything. I run my fingers through my hair often when I have it down so luckily it hasn’t snagged at all. Overall, I love the product and I do plan on picking up the other three colors when they are released. 

Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie lipstick in Get Ready. I was on the fence about this product as well. I’m really not a lipstick wearer so I was nervous. It’s pretty pink in color so I like to blot it when tissue before I head out. The formula is creamy and smooth. You really can’t ask for more from a lipstick. I plan on taking a look at a few more of their colors when I get a chance. 

I have not used the Be A Bombshell Bora Bora. From the few swatches I did when I got it I could tell they were super pigmented. They are going to look great during a summer BBQ! 

The Pixi primer is pretty fabulous. I have never used a primer before and I have to say, it made my skin appear fresh, dewy and gave it a nice glow. I loved it and I actually plan on picking up a full bottle of it when I have the extra cash lying around! 

My boyfriend.

My boyfriend.

I was trying to get a good picture of my Ipsy bag. My boyfriend decided he wanted to be a part of the process as well.

Whole new beauty routine!

Whole new beauty routine!

Alright, so as you all know (if you read my blog) I recently purchased on Amazon a Mary Kay Anti-Aging moisturizer and Philosophy Purity facial cleanser. Well, the cleanser is great. I really do love it. The moisturizer? Not as great as I thought it might be. I find myself having to reapply the moisturizer a couple times a day. My skin ends up feeling drier than it was when I woke up. So, I went to Ulta and Sephora last night with a few friends of mine. We went nuts. Rather, I went nuts. Pictured above is Dior mascara, Benefits eye cream and moisturizer, IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer, Big Easy samples, Sally Hansen eye curler and a free gift bag from Benefits purchase. I can already tell you that I love, love, love the under eye cream and moisturizer. I used it this morning after cleansing my face with Philosophy Purity and my skin still feels amazingly soft. I cannot wait to try out the new makeup products. I strayed from my usual Bare Minerals purchase because the beauty professional I spoke to said I had very dry skin and this would work best. Despite the cost of the products, I think everything is going to be well worth it. Of course I came home and started looking at tutorials and videos on before and afters with the products! 

Jump into spring!

Jump into spring!

This isn’t the best picture but I was just super excited about this outfit I threw together. Aside from beauty purchases we went to a few clothing stores. I bought the jeans at Torrid and the top and scarf at American Eagle. The watch (hard to see, I know) is Guess. The sandals are mudd. The bag is Coach (look familiar) and the polishes are Essie. I love the pop of color the scarf adds and the matching polishes. Throw on a bit of that coral eye shadow I was talking about earlier and you’ve got yourself a jump into spring look. 😉 

Silver and pink.

Silver and pink.

I think this is one of the best outfits I put together. Both top and jeans are from Torrid, the shoes are Montego Bay Club, the watch is Fossil, the polish is OPI, the makeup bat that holds a packable weekender is Coach and the scarf is from a shop in Mystic, Connecticut. This is going to be absolutely adorable for spring. The sweater is extremely lightweight. You can’t tell from the photos but there is lace near the shoulder area. I love it! The sales woman said she had just gotten those in so I’m glad I was able to snag one before they were gone! 

Night on the town.

Night on the town.

Again, I know this isn’t the best photo but this is what I’m working with here. The jeans are, again, Torrid. The top is from Lane Bryant, boots are Hot Kiss, wallet is Roxy, watch is Guess, necklace is NY&C and the polish sticking out of the pants pocket is Essie in After School Boy Blazer. This is about the exact outfit I plan on wearing when I go on vacation. I think it’s practical and classy. 

Well, I think that’s all going on for right now. I did place an order with Coach yesterday. How could I pass up 70% off plus an additional 10% off at checkout? You just don’t. It’s silly. I also have a few things discounted from NYX coming to me so that’ll be a separate purchase.

And here, I vow to you guys that I am on a NO BUY for a while. I have gone way over my limit with spending and it needs to stop. I’ve got some fun things to play with for now. I’ve also got my subscription to Ipsy that will get me four to five new products every month so.. that’s something right?

Hope you enjoyed the posts! Let me know what you think about the outfits and if you’ve purchased any of the above items, let me know what you think about them!

Lots of love ladies and gents!

Leave a comment

Filed under Hauls, Makeup

Leave a Reply

