Ipsy May 2014 Sneak Peeks!

Ipsy... Beauty by you.

Ipsy… Beauty by you.

It’s the time again! Time flies when you’re having fun.. and using fun new makeup products. 😉 It’s the beginning of the month which means Ipsy has started show casing their sneak peeks for us beauty lovers!

First a quick blurb on what Ipsy actually is. Ipsy is a beauty subscription where you get 4 – 5 beauty products per month. Anything from false eye lashes, self tanner, lip balm or eye shadow. You also get a cute makeup bag included each month. The design of the bag is always a surprise as are the products.. until the sneak peeks come out, that is. You get your own personalized glam room on their website and when they begin shipping out the glam bags you can actually view what you’ll be receiving! It is incredibly fun and for just $10.00 a month it is so worth it. Most of the time the products will total $50 or more, especially when it’s a month where they give lots of full size products. If you’re interested click this link www.ipsy.com. The sooner you sign up, the sooner you’ll be off of that waiting list. Go now! 

Ipsy Sneak Peak May 2014 #1

Ipsy Sneak Peek May 2014 #1

Let your beauty bloom with one of these soft, fresh shades to cheer up your spring style.

So, it seems to me that this gorgeous Pacifica eye shadow duos are not for sale right now. Does this mean us Ipsy glam bag subscribers will be the first to try a new product? How fun is that? Unfortunately, there isn’t much to say about the product if no one has ever swatched or reviewed them before! Guess we will just have to wait and see!

Ipsy Sneak Peak May 2014 #2

Ipsy Sneak Peek May 2014 #2

Time to head outdoors and enjoy beauty al fresco. Don’t forget to put one of these pretty picks in your picnic basket to stay safe in the sun.

Left to right we have Hang 10 Sport with 50 SPF and Jersey Shore Sun Sans Tan Anti-aging Sunscreen. Sunscreen! How can you go wrong? The sun will start getting warmer and we’ll need to protect ourselves from those nasty burns. The days of tanning oil and foil are over, folks.

Ipsy Sneak Peek May 2014 #3

Ipsy Sneak Peek May 2014 #3

A lovely bouquet of beauty awaits you this month. Which blooms are you excited about?

This Monday just got a bit more colorful! After the weekend of no Ipsy updated sneak peeks we are back! Look at all of the lovelies in this photo! This photo includes:

  1. Boo-Boo Cover Up Concealer
  2. Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer
  3. Revlon ColorBurst Matte Balm
  4. Nailtini Polish
  5. Lulu Blossom Dreamsicle Body Balm
  6. Olive Natural Beauty Lips in Refreshing Rosemary Lip Balm
  7. Hey Honey Take It Off Exfoliating Honey Peel Off Mask
  8. Endless Euphoria by Calvin Klein

So far, like most people, I would adore the Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer. I’d also like the Revlon ColorBurst Matte Balm and Concealer. Since there are so many products in this one photo but only one will make it our bag!

Ipsy Sneak Peek May 2014

Ipsy Sneak Peek May 2014 #4

The freshest picks, the prettiest products! One of these beauty finds will be yours to enjoy all spring.

I don’t know about you guys, but if I get more tomatoes and radishes in my glam bags, I’m going to get upset. Just kidding. What goodies are we getting here!?

  1. Eva-NYC Rock-A-Wave Curl Cream Leave in Cream
  2. Eva-NYC Mane Tamer Leave in Cream
  3. Eva-NYC Therapy Session Hair Mask
  4. Balanced Guru Balanced Scalp
  5. Pur~lisse Pur~Moist or Pur~Protect

Okay, hair products! I can roll with that. I’ve never used anything fancy or special for my hair. Maybe I’ll like it! I always love a good moisturizer so I’m hoping I’ll get that in my bag. Though, my hair is hopelessly straight so the Rock-A-Wave (if it works) might be pretty cool.

Ipsy Sneak Peek May 2014 #5

Ipsy Sneak Peek May 2014 #5

Garden party or relaxed picnic, one of these beauty finds will keep you pretty and polished for any outdoor soiree this month.

It’s always a positive start to the day when the first thing I wake up to are Ipsy Sneak Peeks!

  1. La-Fresh Travel-Lite facial cleansing cloths
  2. Derma E Microdermabrasion Scrub
  3. Eau Thermale Avene Thermal Spring Water
  4. La-Fresh Travel-Lite makeup remover wipes
  5. Barefoot Exfoliating Polish
  6. Balanced Guru Nourished Scalp
  7. Pure Honey Infused Night Cream – Bee Nourished
  8. Purple Eye Lash Curler (Generic brand?)
  9. Brushes (looks like Coastal Scents to me, but I could be wrong)

A carpenter needs the right tools to build a home. A makeup artist needs the right brush to create their flawless look. My eye shadow brush collection is pretty scant, so I’m hoping for new brushes. The purple eye lash curler is pretty cute. I can always use make-up remover wipes. As with the other sneak peeks, I’m happy to get anything! I can’t wait for the glam rooms to officially open up! Gah!

Ipsy Sneak Peek May 2014 - The Bag!

Ipsy Sneak Peek May 2014 – The Bag!

Gah! Look at this bag! How adorable! I wonder if there’s going to be a pop of color towards the bottom of the bag. Even if there isn’t, this is pretty damn adorable and perfect for May. Guess that’s all, folks. Next up will be the Glam Room reveals! I can’t wait to find out what I’m getting!

———-FINAL UPDATE———–

Happy day! It’s Glam Room reveal day! Here is what I am getting this month!

  1. Therapy Session Hair Mask by Eva NYC
  2. Mineral Eyeshadow Duo by Pacifica
  3. Exfoliating Polish by Barefoot Spa Professional
  4. Sans Tan Anti-aging Sunscreen by Jersey Shore Sun
  5. The Olive Lip Balm by Olive Natural Beauty

I’ve got to be honest here. I’m not as thrilled with this bag as I thought I might be. The sneak peeks were pretty damn awesome. My actual Glam Bag is a bit anticlimactic for me. I’ll still use the products and I’m looking forward to trying new thing, but I had my heart set on a few specifics. Oh, well. How can I even think about complaining when it only costs $10 per month? Reviews to come once I receive my bag and use all of my products!

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Makeup

2 responses to “Ipsy May 2014 Sneak Peeks!

  1. Alma

    It looks like this is going to be a great bag this month. I’m so excited!

    • I’m excited too! I’m grateful to receive anything in my bag! Last month I got the Kiss Natural eyelashes. I never thought I’d use falsies but I actually adored the look of them. It makes me want to buy more! What an easy way to glam up any look 🙂

Leave a Reply

