NYX Matte Lipstick in Merlot & Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner in Intense Black

makeup1I bought two new-to-me products on Amazon a few days ago. I’ve, since, tried both products and have fallen in love. Check out my review on NYX Matte Lipstick in Merlot & Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner in Intense Black! 

2014-05-13 13.07.34First off, if you read my blog, you’ll know that my obsession with NYX Matte Lipsticks is kind of crazy. I really do adore these. Judy, on It’s Judy Time, has an incredible swatch video with an explanation on color pigmentation and color payoff. You can view the video here. I watch it every time I’m about to purchase a new one.

NYX Matte Lipstick in Merlot

NYX Matte Lipstick in Merlot

Okay, so the color is a bit more intense than what the picture shows. You can definitely get a sense of the blue and purple undertones. It. Is. Gorgeous. It is strongly pigmented, not chalky and goes on smoothly. It is going to be a great fall color, but can be used in summer with light eye makeup. If you have green or hazel eyes, I strongly recommend this shade. To prevent bleeding on such a bold color, I like to outline my lips with NYX’s Jumbo Pencil in Milk. Doing that, will also, help to make the shade really pop. My rating? I love it!

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner in Intense Black

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner in Intense Black

This product has changed my world. Seriously. I have been using Maybelline Stiletto in Blackest Black or The Curve by NYX. Neither of those products hold a candle to this one. 2014-05-13 13.27.19

 

Check out the tip on that bad boy! The precision and control I have with this product amazes me. It does not dry up quickly during application. There is quite a bit more product flowing through the pen, so you have to be careful. They are not joking around when they say it’s a stay-all-day liner. I swiped a few lines on my hand, wiped with a tissue and the product wouldn’t budge. I just looked at my hand and even after showering, countless hand washing and doing the dishes, the marks are still there. Great! My eyes water like crazy sometimes, so getting something that is truly waterproof is essential.

That’s all from me, for now! Hope you enjoyed the review!

Leave a comment

Filed under Makeup, Reviews

Leave a Reply

