Early Ipsy June Sneak Peek!

butterglossesnyx

 

****EDIT**** Since posting this, Ipsy has started to officially release their June sneak peeks which I will be blogging about in a different post as they come. If you want all of the sneak peeks as they are revealed click this link —-> CLICK ME! ****END EDIT****

Omgosh! This has never happened before! I got an e-mail from Ipsy about a June sneak peek!!!!! I had used an e-mail address a while back to sign up, and upon realizing I didn’t use my friend’s referral link, I cancelled it, then resigned up on a different e-mail. This e-mail was just to entice me back. I’m already with you Ipsy!!!!! Woohoo! 

As you can guess from the photo above, we are all going to be getting a NYX butter gloss in our June Glam Bags! Here is what my e-mail read:

“Here’s a sneak peek! All June Glam Bag subscribers will receive one of these amazing shades from NYX! We miss you. Get more products like the NYX Butter Gloss by re-subscribing now.” 

Figuring out what these shades are, are a bit tricky. I couldn’t copy and paste the image for some reason, so I’m left to just compare colors. There were three shown and these are the ones I think they might be:

  • Cherry Cheesecake
  • Creme Brulee
  • Vanilla Cream Pie

Do not hold me to this! I’m not entirely sure which one we are getting because, again, I am trying to compare photos here.

I own Creme Brulee, Maple Blondie & Angel Food Cake.

These are such great grab and go items. They look amazing by themselves, but if you want to pump up the color a bit, set it over  your favorite lipstick. The formula is not sticky at all. I feel they are moisturizing and I always have one in my bag.

I’m already loving the start of this Ipsy bag! WOOHOO!

************UPDATE************enchantedkiss

Upon further research, it looks like we will each be getting one shade from the Enchanted Kiss Butter Gloss set on NYX’s website. The three shades will be (L2R): Merengue, Creme Brulee and Apple Strudel.

I’m crossing my fingers that I do not receive Creme Brulee as I already own two of them. I’d adore the Apple Strudel one. NYX’s website describes it as a “Peach”. Perfect for summer!

*************End Update************

 

5 Comments

Filed under Makeup, Previews

5 responses to “Early Ipsy June Sneak Peek!

  1. I’m so excited for these! I have Maple Blondie, Apple Strudel and Strawberry Parfait and I was going to add more anyway!
    -Chelsey
    http://www.brushesandbronze.wordpress.com

    • That’s so awesome! They’re so amazing. I hope, hope, hope this Ipsy bag is a good one. May’s bag was a bit of a disappointment for me (I didn’t even blog about it!)

      • This month was my first bag and I liked most of it, but nothing was particularly exciting. This bag is going to have more makeup and less skincare Ipsy has said, so I’m excited for that!

  2. V

    So pretty. I want them all 🙂

Leave a Reply

