Ipsy Sneak Peeks – June 2014

It’s that time again! The first rolls around, and we are rewarded with some brand new sneak peeks for the next months Ipsy Glam Bag.

After a, somewhat, disappointing bag for me last month (I didn’t even review my products!), I am hoping for a great bag full of lots of goodies.

As usual, as the sneak peeks are revealed, I will be sure to get photos and as much information as I can about them up. I hope our Glam Bags are awesome this month!

If you have no idea what I’m talking about, then you’re not an Ipsy subscriber. Click “Continue reading” to find out more!

Ipsy

Ipsy

Ipsy is a subscription that you pay on a monthly, or yearly basis. It’s $10 per month, or $110 per year (they give you a month free when you subscribe for a year). Every month you get an originally designed cosmetic bag, and four to five products inside. The products range from hair care, skin care, and makeup.

They begin sneak peeks of what you may be receiving in your bag at the beginning of the month. The glam bags ship mid-month, and from there, you will receive them in 7 – 10 business days. If you want to sign up, click this link —–> Click!

Now! On to the good stuff! 😉

Ipsy Sneak Peek - June 2014 #1

Ipsy Sneak Peek – June 2014 #1

Headed to paradise with the one you love? Make sure your lips are pout-perfect with one of these pretty picks.

As many of us already knew, we will all be getting a NYX Butter Gloss in our glam bags for the month of June. These three are from the Enchanted Kiss collection which includes: Merengue, Creme Brulee, and Apple Strudel. 

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, these are great grab and go items. Sometimes, as a woman, we have so many things going on that we just don’t have time to apply that vixen red lipstick that we love to wear. These can be applied without a mirror, they smell great and they give your lips that little bit of something your look may have been missing out on. Overall, great product and I can’t wait to see which one I get in my bag! 

Ipsy Sneak Peek June 2014

Ipsy Sneak Peek – June 2014 #2

 Every time you close your eyes, it will be paradise with one of these amazing products in your June Glam Bag.

Products:

  1. Jesse’s Girl Water Proof Liquid Eye Liner  – $6.99
  2. Nicka K New York Shimmer Eye Liner – $4.99 (note that there is a green and blue one shown here)
  3. OFRA Dark Brown Liner – $10.00

What I’m hoping to get in my bag:

Jesse’s Girl Water Proof Liquid Eye Liner! I’ve become a huge fan of liquid liner and am always on the look out for great products. My current favorite is Stila’s Water Proof Liquid Liner. Perhaps Jesse’s Girl could be my new favorite? Who knows! Which eye liner beauty are you most looking forward to? Tell me in the comments!

Ipsy Sneak Peek - June 2014 #3

Ipsy Sneak Peek – June 2014 #3

Life is beautiful with two of these exciting discoveries in your bag this month!

Products:

  1. Skinn Olive & Enzyme Cleanser 2.0 oz – $15.00
  2. Ole Hendrikson Truth To Go Wipes – $9.00 (10 wipes)
  3. Be A Bombshell Lash Out Mascara – $15.00 (wasn’t entirely sure on this one)
  4. Laneige BB Cusion – (Sample pack?) (Cost?)
  5.  DERMAdoctor DD Cream – $38.00 (Full size)
  6. clariSEA Rapid Detox Charcoal Exfoliant – $18.00
  7. Ofra? Could be another eyeliner. Some thought it might be an eyebrow pencil.
  8. MD Solar Sciences Mineral Tinted Broad Spectrum SPF 30 – $32.00 (Full tube)
  9. Spray bottle?
  10. Pink tube?

I wasn’t able to figure out a few of them, but don’t worry. I’ll update as more information comes through. It looks like we have a nice mix of skin care and makeup items here. We’ll each be getting two of these!

What I’m hoping to get in my bag:

The Be A Bombshell mascara and the clariSEA Exfoliant. I can always use a mascara and I’ve become obsessed with face scrubs, so the exfoliant will be great!

Ipsy Sneak Peek - June 2014

Ipsy Sneak Peek – June 2014

Paradise is filled with nothing but fabulous hair days, especially with one of these awesome items in your Glam Bag!

Products:

  1. Sacred Tiare Styling Cream – $12.00
  2. Marc Anthony Beachy Wave Spray – $8.99
  3. Dove Pure Care Dry Oil – $12.99

What I’m hoping to get in my bag:

My hair is super straight. It can’t get any straighter. If I used a straightener, it would look the same. With that said, I’d love to get the Marc Anthony Beachy Wave Spray. It’s such a fun look for summer!

It’s shaping up to be a pretty decent bag this month! Hope I get some fantabulous goodies!

Ipsy June 2014 Glam Bag

Ipsy June 2014 Glam Bag

This may end up being my favorite bag yet! Looks like a tropical bag with pineapple! The splash of pink on the zipper is refreshing. Lovely! Can’t wait to receive my glam bag!

Shipping. Has. Begun!

Shipping. Has. Begun!

Get excited, ladies! Our glam bags are on their way! I am so thrilled about this months bag. I think it’s going to be fabulous. Be sure to check in next week when our glam rooms are posted. I think they’ll be up either Monday or Tuesday!

Until then, happy waiting! Be sure to comment on what you’re hoping for in your glam bags and what you actually get!

Lots of love!

Nikki

 

1 Comment

Filed under Makeup, Previews

One response to “Ipsy Sneak Peeks – June 2014

  1. Pingback: Early Ipsy June Sneak Peek! | Defined By Nikki

Leave a Reply

