Revealed 2 Palette by Coastal Scents review!

Hello, lovelies!

It’s Friday the 13th! I feel like I should celebrate by watching some scary movies today! It’s, typically, a day of silly superstitions for most. If anything goes wrong, it’s more than likely the dates fault.

I don’t know. I’m having a pretty good one so far! 

I have an interview! It’s for a local drug store. It’s not much pay, but that’s okay. It’s something. It gets me back out into the work force and keeps some sort of cash flow after my unemployment benefits run out.

I am grateful. I won’t ask for more or less. I’m just going to be happy that this opportunity arose in such a desperate time.

I’m very fortunate today.

Today I wanted to share my thoughts on the Revealed 2 palette.

Revealed 2 Palette by Coastal Scents

Revealed 2 Palette by Coastal Scents

Now that I’ve had a proper amount of time to really play with the colors, I have to say that I absolutely love this palette.

In one of my previous posts, I compared it to Urban Decay’s Naked 3 Palette. I can safely say, it’s an almost 100% dupe of that palette. If you were one of the lucky ones to score this for $9.95, you really made out.

Don’t get me wrong, I still want the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette. It’s just one of those coveted palettes that every woman wants in their collection.

Back to Revealed 2. These colors, especially the shimmery ones, are wonderfully pigmented. They blend together so well. I am still a beginner so, anything that makes creating an eye look easier, is better. I’m still learning where certain colors should go and what will really make my eyes pop.

2014-06-12 16.11.05-1

I played around with my makeup yesterday, and this is was the result. I thought the contouring came out beautiful and the lips were perfection. I wish I could get a good eye closeup. I even searched the web on how to take professional makeup photos. I think it’ll be trial and error. I’ve gotten better with filling in my eyebrows.

Leave a comment

Filed under Makeup, Reviews

Leave a Reply

