Too Faced Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar Palette (New!)

It is an incredibly dreary day here in New England. I’ve got my hot mug of coffee in hand and two throw blankets draped over my legs.

However the weather, the Christmas tree is lit with promises of warmth, joy and brand spankin’ new palettes!

Too Faced has released their follow up to the extremely popular Chocolate Bar Palette.

Read on to find swatches, release dates, links to buy, a YouTube tutorial, photos and my personal opinion! 

chocolatebarpalette

Here is the brand new Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar palette by Too Faced! It is retailing for $49 and it is now available to all of you VIB and VIB Rouge shoppers at Sephora! This palette will be released to everyone else beginning 12/15 at Sephora and on 12/26 at TooFaced.

Below are swatches on three different skin tones from the Sephora swatch board.

chocolatebarpalette2

The next photo is from Shaaanxo on YouTube. She did a tutorial on the look in the photo that I will also link.

toofacedtutorial

You can watch her full tutorial using the new Too Faced Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar palette —–> Here!

To me, this palette screams summer 2015. Look at those beautiful crease shades! I am dying to get my hands on Truffled, Mousse, Peanut Butter and Caramel. I’m a huge fan of using a bronzer as either a crease shade, or way to blend any other shades together. I think those four will work beautifully for those purposes.

I feel like I can look at this palette and come up with dozens of color combinations that vary in intensity without much effort. I’m still a newbie when it comes to applying eye shadow, so any palette that makes it easier on me will instantly win my seal of approval.

Nudes. A girl can’t have too many of them. Nudes that smell like chocolate? Honestly, though? We’re questioning that?

Needless to say, I will be picking this beauty up. It’s time to begin my high end eye shadow collection!

Thoughts? Concerns? Are you going to be purchasing this product? Have you already? What do you think? Comment with your thoughts below and let us know!

Have a beautiful day, all!

– Nikki

Leave a comment

Filed under Makeup, Previews

Leave a Reply

