Red Carpet Manicure Haul! (Photos, links and reviews inside!)

2014-12-11 08.59.22

Morning, everyone! It was a snowy morning here in Connecticut, so I decided to take a few pictures of the new polishes from Red Carpet Manicure that I got delivered the other day.

Read on for more photos, prices, reviews and links for where you can purchase your own!

Red Carpet Manicure had amazing sales for Black Friday and Cyber Monday. I just had to indulge myself a little bit. They had their whole site at a whopping 50% off. That is major for them. On a normal day, if you wait for a sale at Ulta, you can get it at BOGO 50% off. On top of the great sale they were having, it’s free shipping at $50.00. As long as your total soared above $50.00, even after coupon, you’d still get free shipping.

Here is what I got:

2014-12-11 08.58.39

I thought these would be great for an at home French manicure. I can tell you right now that the white is absolutely gorgeous. I’m wearing it now as an accent nail and it’s just gorgeous. I’m working on growing my nails out right now, so when they’re at an acceptable length for a nice French manicure, I’ll be testing these two out together!

2014-12-11 08.58.54

 

Plum Up The Volume is a beautiful berry shade. The formula was a bit thin, so be careful when applying if you pick this up. I wasn’t expecting such a thin formula so my first application came out a bit messy.

I’ve been kind of obsessed with slate shades recently. It’s very true to packaging, the formula is smooth and easy to apply. It’s a great shade for this time of year!

2014-12-11 08.59.04

An Evening To Remember is a gorgeous black will multicolored sparkles. It isn’t overwhelmingly sparkly. I think it’s going to make for a great New Years Eve shade.

I love Red Carpet Manicure because it takes a simple shade like black, and takes it to another level. I own a few other black shades from Essie and O.P.I, but the shine dulls in one day (not to mention the chipping factor!) With Red Carpet Manicure you get a beautiful glossy appearance that can take the dullest color from drab to fab! Wow, I can’t believe I just said, “from drab to fab!” *shiver*

2014-12-11 08.59.48

My Inspiration definitely has a greenish tint when photographed, but trust me, it doesn’t. Do you see what I mean about White Hot? I mean, I don’t think it could get any whiter! I’ve never had an all white manicure (unless you count using white out when you were 13.) I’d definitely do it with this shade. I don’t know if you can tell by the photo, but Plum Up The Volume is a bit messy because of the thin formula. That’s alright. I’ll know my plan of attack for next time with that shade!

I want to take a moment to give Red Carpet Manicures customer service team a shout out. I actually wasn’t supposed to receive An Evening To Remember. I ordered the limited edition polish called Draped In Rubies, but was dismayed when I opened my package and found out that it wasn’t there. I hopped online and spoke with a woman named Ellie. She got right on the issue at hand to have it resolved. In fact, she sent me an e-mail apologizing for the mix up, told me I could keep An Evening To Remember and that she’d send out what I had originally ordered right away. Wow! I was fully expecting to have to head to the post office to send back the wrong polish to get the right one. It was a really nice surprise, especially since I had wanted to wear Draped In Rubies for the holidays! So, Ellie, thank you for your time, courtesy, efficiency and willingness to help one of your devoted customers. It means a lot in a world where customer service tends to be far and beyond at times.

Now that I’m done raving about RCM, where can you buy them?

Red Carpet Manicure

Target

Ulta

*****Helpful hint!***** If you plan on purchasing these polishes, I’d recommend looking up swatches from people that have gotten the shade that you want. Colors online, especially on the websites, can be very deceiving. You might not be getting what you want if you just go by that!

Just wanted to add that Red Carpet Manicure did not send me these polishes and ask me to review the product. I genuinely love the product they turn out and I hope this post inspires you all to try it out!

Happy Manicures, all!

– Nikki

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Nail Polish, red carpet manicure

Leave a Reply

