Rainforest After Dark palette by Tarte and lash primer haul!

tartecosmeticsThe Rainforest After Dark palette has been restocked!

Helpful tip: Order from Tartes website to snag this product. Read on to find out why!

 

When this originally came out in the summer for fall 2014, I wanted it so badly. At the time I had no source of income at all and just couldn’t cough up the $38 for it. A friend of mine purchased it and I was able to see it for myself. I just love it. It’s a great all in one palette. When I visit my parents on Long Island, I can throw it right in my bag and go.

Many people are purchasing items through Ulta for the holidays. I wrote a post a while ago about their horrible customer service and my inability to place a simple order on their website. They are, once again, proving to me that they suck. Yes, the rewards system they have out beats Sephora and most other beauty supply companies, but that can get you only so far in my book.

Do you want a hassle free experience, a 20% off coupon and free shipping? So did I. So that’s what I got.

When you go to Tartes website you can sign up for their newsletter. In a few moments you get an e-mail welcoming you to the newsletter and attached is a code for a 20% off your purchase coupon.

They do free standard shipping on orders $40 and over.

I perused the sale items and found the lights, camera, lashes lash primer for just $12.00. The reviews weren’t bad so I figured I’d try it.

The total before my coupon was $50. Total after my 20% discount? Can I haz a calculator? I spent $40 and got my free shipping. I actually had $28 sitting in my PayPal account from Swagbucks so my order actually cost me just $12. So, if you think about it.. I kind of got the palette completely free!

Another website that will offer a 20% off coupon is Too Faced. They are offering free standard shipping on ALL orders, so that’s even better! They just released brand new Melted Lipsticks. A friend and I are exchanging these for Christmas. Dorky, I know.. but that’s true friendship for you! I have a feeling I’m going to fall in love with them and just want to collect them all. I’ve got my sights set on Melted Velvet for winter 😉

Happy shopping, everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Hauls, Makeup

Leave a Reply

