NYX Highlight and Contour Pro Palette

NYX

 

******UPDATE******

It looks like NYX Cosmetics has adjusted their price for this product. I just hopped on their website and it’s down to $25. Drop it down to $20.00 and they’d have my money so fast, it’s not even funny.

******END UPDATE******

I’ve been incredibly intrigued by the new highlight and contour palettes hitting the beauty market as of late.

Read on to find out how the NYX Cosmetics Highlight and Contour palette stands up next to two very high end palettes. Firstly, there is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Palette. This palette features six powder shades at 0.11 oz each. This palette is $40. Product amount = 0.66 oz

Secondly, you’ve got the Kat Von D Shade and Light Contour Palette. This palette features three 0.16 oz shades and three 0.08 oz shades.  This palette is $46. Product amount = 0.72 oz

Now we have the NYX Cosmetics Highlight and Contour Pro Palette. This palette features eight 0.09 oz shades. This palette is $30. Product amount = 0.72 oz

NYX2

 

The shades included really do intrigue me. Apparently the Matte Soft Yellow is similar to the shade Banana in the ABH palette. I hear a lot of good things about using that one as a highlighter. As for the contouring shades in this palette, I really like the variety. I think they can be mix and matched and when traveling this could be a one stop shop. I haven’t seen the Pearly Soft Peach in person yet, but I’m imagining it could be used as a blush. You could easily create several different eye looks with this product as well.

NYX3

I can’t say I’m not a bit disappointed in the price of this palette. NYX Cosmetics is one of the better performers of the drug store beauty section. The quality is always spot on and the price is too good to be true sometimes.

Will I pick this one up? I’m not sure, yet. I’ve been anxiously waiting the release date and I figured I’d purchase it the second I saw it available. That $30 price tag definitely has me holding back. I think I’ll be waiting for other beauty bloggers and vloggers to do their reviews, swatches and tutorials before I make a solid decision.

do know I’d like to purchase a highlighting and contouring palette… the question is, which one will make the cut?

Have you guys purchased any of these palettes? What do you think about them? Have you purchased more than one, and how did they stack up against each other? Let’s start a discussion and let us know in the comments!

❤ Nikki

9 Comments

Filed under Makeup, Previews

9 responses to “NYX Highlight and Contour Pro Palette

  1. $30? For NYX? I’m speechless. Quick! Someone take a screenshot!

  2. Wow it’s $30? That seems a bit extreme to me! :O Hopefully it works really well though!

    • Haven’t heard too many reviews so far. I think people were a bit put off by the price of it. I just checked their website and they’re down $5 on it. Interesting! 🙂

  3. bubandbelle

    Really want to try it too but unfortunately they don’t sell it over here in the UK! Let me know what it’s like if you do decide to get it! 🙂 xx

  4. Shelby

    I just bought this at Ulta. I had a $5 off coupon so I paid $20 for it. It’s beautiful in person and the colors and so soft and pigmented. Can’t wait to use it.

Leave a Reply

