Garnier SkinActive Micellar Cleansing Water Review

I'm Back!

Keep calm, guys. I’m back!

I cannot believe I’ve been gone for over a year!

The last year has been filled with changes and opportunities. I turned 30 last March, my boyfriend and I moved to a bigger condo, we got a cat and my one year anniversary at my job passed in January.

Never fear beauty junkies – I have amassed quite the collection of beauty and makeup related products. I still can’t do a winged liner and when I apply false lashes they end up on my eyebrows, but nevertheless, the collection continues to grow.

I decided to do a review on a product that I can proudly call my holy grail makeup remover. Keep on reading for a full review on the new Garnier SkinActive Micellar Cleansing Water. Actually, you don’t even have to read it if you don’t want to. Just go buy it. This face cleanser beats coconut oil, cream makeup removers, pre-moistened wipes, dry wipes, and any other remover you can imagine. No, Garnier didn’t send this product to me. Who do you think I am? Jaclyn Hill? 

Garnier SkinActive Micellar Cleansing Water

Garnier SkinActive Micellar Cleansing Water

This right here is a clear based solution that will figuratively cleanse your soul of impurities.

It claims to be an all-in-1 product. It removes makeup (even waterproof mascara), cleanses and refreshes. No rinse, no harsh rubbing, and it’s good for face, lips and eyes. It’s for all skin types (even sensitive) and it’s oil, alcohol and fragrance free. WHEW! Got all that?

It is extremely rare that a products claims will be met, in my opinion. This one is completely different.

The few things that amaze me are there being no fragrance, when I use it I don’t feel like I need to go in with a face wash (though I always like to before bed) and it does not sting my eyes in the slightest.

I don’t normally wear heavy eye makeup, but when I’m in the mood to play and I just want to remove it after a few photos are snapped, this takes it off in ONE swipe. I have to go over my eyes a few times to take off the mascara and eyeliner, but eye shadow is instantly erased.

IMAG4032

I will absolutely be purchasing this product again. I mean – Look at my satisfied mug right there.

I hope you find this review helpful! If you pick up the product for yourself please comment and let me know how you like it!

Until next time you cool cat.

– Satisfied Mug

7 Comments

Filed under Facial Cleansers, Skin Care

7 responses to “Garnier SkinActive Micellar Cleansing Water Review

  1. I use this and I love it!

  2. thanks for the review! I use the original one and was contemplating getting this new one but now you’ve totally convinced me!! Great review and welcome back to the blogging world 🙂

  3. I like your review style, Nicole. Very authentic :). Would love to feature your reviews in our weekly curated email digest that goes out to thousands of people.

  4. So how do you use this? With a cotton ball and/or pad?

    • Literally anything I have lol I like using paper towel actually. I fold the paper towel over and then get some of the product on. It works just like an already moistened makeup remover wipe but it’s much better. I almost bought the Simple brand at CVS today to see if it’s better than the Garnier one. Might have to try that comparison next!

Leave a Reply

